Beyond trivial

Everything posted on this blog is my personal opinion and does not necessarily represent the views of any of my employers, or their clients (or you) .. I write things to be funny, meaning everything here should be taken with the tone of a smirk and a smile. Sometimes my writing is smart-ass in a way that may not seem too funny to everyone, or poke fun at the people and places I am in contact with each and every day doing this weird thing I do for work.  So, with that…

Welcome to my new blog thing. You made it. You should get points for that.  *ahem* This isn’t about points.  It’s not about the game, per say.  This is my own personal blog, to cover all the things that I want to cover, from my personal point of view.  This blog does not reflect anything other than my personal opinions of what’s going on at the games I host.  Take that with a grain of salt or put it in your pipe and smoke it.  Whatever, just adjust to the fact that this one’s a little different.  Sometimes I need more than the twittery 140 characters to get an idea across, or convey some awesome moment that happened in my very strange line of work.

This trivia I’m wrapped up in, and this entity I’ve created,  it’s taking on a new life.  From many directions.  I’m getting interesting new opportunities, ones I can’t pass up.  Things a girl would be foolish to say no to.  So, since everyone I know has asked me for a blog, or a website about all of it, all of this trivial stuff, sit back, join the RSS feed or follow my blog, and enjoy the ride with me.  That’s why I’m here, and that’s why I’m doing this, because all of you keep asking for it.  Apparently I’m funny? Honestly,  I think it’s just my odd combination of foul mouth and nerdliness that’s so appealing.  After all, I’ll never be more than that awkward tall kid with bad hair and glasses.  No matter what you all say.  But thanks for saying it, and thanks for keeping me sharp.  Nothing like a room full of Portland’s smartest geeks trying to prove who won a light saber battle to keep you on your toes.

In the weeks ahead I hope to share stories from behind the mic at trivia nights, events I’m hosting around town,  gigs I get invited too, and really my view of whatever the hell I’m doing.  Think: lots of behind the scenes action with bad lighting.  Indeed, I’ll be wont to share some stories about you.  I won’t name names, or mention details that would out you to the world (unless you agree beforehand to such awesome), so to speak, but after doing this for more than four years, I have to say, geeks have the best stories.  And some of the most embarrassing.  Take a look at this one.  Explain that picture to the unknowing masses.

Keep watching, keep reading.  You never know who might pop up here, and what I might say, or do.  Or where I might be.  After all, this is my blog.  And as you all know, when I have the stage: Anything goes.  You can totally challenge me about it.  Meaning: COMMENT dammit.  But not about my grammar.  Or punctuation.  I know it’s terrible. and I don’t fucking care.  So suck it.  But don’t forget to join first.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Beyond trivial

  1. qmpolly says:

    Can I say personal a few more times?

  2. kirsten says:

    SHOW US YER BEES!!!

Leave a comment